Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Castlerock
1 janvier 1999

Rock Steady

I was born to choose this way I was born to pick it up you said
There's no capitalism you said and nothing I could believe in this world
I was born to be hit I was born to be kicked and I'm not steady enough
something only I give up

You were acting with brightness rays of light coming out of your mouth
There's no fatalism I said this is now the time to change
you were shining like a city on fire the surviving tree caught in the middle
and not steady enough you said but they can't break you out

This is a part of my blood rising to the minimalism
there's a little hope in my eyes and I'm gonna keep it rocking
I was born to slapp off the world destroying the gap between us
the bridge between you and your shell smoke coming out of your ears
I'm gonna leave here tomorrow

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Castlerock
Publicité
Archives
Castlerock
Publicité